Junjou Romantica Misaki x Akihiko Part 4

—> Forward for Part 5: https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/17/junjou-romantica-misaki-x-akihiko-part-55/

<— Back for Part 3: https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/junjou-romantica-misaki-x-akihiko-part-3-of-5/

Part. 4


Usami Residence-


Misaki and Akihiko arrived from their night out. The atmosphere between them was still tense and rigid, neither of them has spoken a word nor looked at one another the entire journey home.

Akihiko: “I’m heading bed. Thank you for this evening, Misaki.”

Akihiko slipped off his shoes at the entrance and slowly walked up the flight of stairs towards him bedroom, not turning around once to look at Misaki.

Misaki: “Umm okay…Goodnight, Usagi-san.”

The bedroom door creaked shut and once again silence filled the house.

Misaki: There is definitely something wrong with Usagi-san! Why won’t he talk to me? I know I’m just a brat but I bet I can still help somehow. Was it something Isaka-san said? I wasn’t paying much attention since I was too busy building up anger ready to explode. Should I go ask? No, he said he was going to bed I should just let him sleep… But still….ARGH! BAKA USAGI MAKING ME WORRY LIKE THIS!!!!

Misaki marched up the stairs to Akihiko’s room where he stopping before the door.

Misaki: Maybe I should just let him be? NO! THERE IS DEFINITELY SOMETHING WRONG! Is it just another phase? BUT HE HASN’T MADE THAT EXPRESSION IN MONTHS, YEARS? ARHH WHY AM I ARGUING WITH MY SELF!?

Misaki knocked on Akihiko’s door waiting patiently outside for a reply… Nothing… He knocked again, but still nothing….Misaki became anxious, feeling there was definitely wrong. He felt he has to find out then and there, deciding to enter the room.

Misaki: “I-I’M COMING IN, USAGI-SAN!

Misaki slowly cracked open the door to see a gloomy Akihiko sitting on his bed; his head resting upon his hands supported by his knees.

Misaki: “U-usagi-san? Are you okay? You haven’t said a word to me almost all night since the restaurant. You won’t even look at me. Did something happened? Did…I maybe do something wrong?”

Akihiko continued to sit still as a statue as Misaki mumbled from the door, ignoring him altogether.

Misaki: THAT’S IT!

Misaki advances towards Akihiko sternly, taking hold of his head as he tilted it up towards himself. Akihiko again had a stunned expression on his face as he is once again taken unexpectedly by Misaki.


Misaki:
“WHAT IS THE PROBLEM? WHY WON’T YOU TALK TO ME USAGI-SAN!? Why?…Why can’t you just talk to me and trust that whatever you say can be fixed by the both of us?

Misaki’s eyes stayed fixed on Akihiko’s. He was serious and wanted a serious answer from Akihiko. There was a deafening silence in the room however, soon Akihiko opened his mouth.

Akihiko: “Misaki…”

Looking into the boys emerald eyes he could tell he was serious and there was no escaping the situation. He paused, feeling Misaki’s warm hands holding his face, his own hands reaching up and lapping over them pulling them off.

Akihiko: “Am I too…old…for you?

Misaki: “What are you asking Usagi-san? I don’t understa-”

Misaki was getting very frustrated. Akihiko still wouldn’t look him in the eyes and now he was saying things that were stupid and pointless. He didn’t understand what Akihiko was trying to ask.

Akihiko: “Do you still…love me?”

Akihiko: Maybe Misaki is too young for such a serious relationship. He was only 18 when we began dating but immediately it turned into something serious. Most teenagers at that age have a girlfriend who they go steady with until they are graduates and decide to get married.

Misaki: “Where’s all this coming from, Usagi-san?”

Akihiko: “Earlier…you said I was too old. I always knew our ages were a huge factor between us but still I-”

Misaki: W-what? When did I-”

Then Misaki suddenly remembered…

“AHH! I mean Umm…You’re getting old Usagi-san ha-ha-ha”

Misaki: I didn’t think that something I said so carelessly would have this kind of impact on Usagi-san! I’m such an idiot? Why did I say something so stupid like that?

Misaki’s hold around Akihiko’s face loosened and Akihiko’s head fell back to his hands in the same position as when Misaki first entered the room.

Misaki:Usagi-san, please ignore what I said. I’m really sorry! I never meant to say something so stupid like that!”

Misaki grabbed Akihiko’s face once tilting it back up at him.


Misaki:
“W-when I said that, I was just so nervous that I didn’t know what else to say… When I’m with Usagi-san my heart pounds so hard and fast, I can’t think clearly.”

Akihiko tried to turn his head away but Misaki held it still. He grabbed Akihiko’s hand lacing it over his chest for the man to feel his growing heart beat. Akihiko could feel the deep pounding from within Misaki’s chest as it rose and fell.

Misaki: “Not once Usagi-san, have I thought that our age difference might pose a problem or that our relationship would not work out because of it. I came into this relationship well aware of everything and have never once regretted it, ever!

Those last 5 words echoed in Akihiko’s ear, “Never once regretted it, ever.”
Akihiko’s hand dropped from Misaki’s chest; falling to his side. Misaki dropped to his knees and wrapped his long skinny arms around Akihiko, locking them together around his back. After a few seconds of embracing him, Akihiko slowly lifted his arms and wrapped them around Misaki, pulling him in tighter.


Misaki:
“U-usagi-san? How…what can I do to make you feel better?”

Misaki felt as though it was his fault that Akihiko had become depressed. He should be the one to make this right and finally do something that would be beneficial to their relationship. He didn’t care what it was; all he cared about was his lover.

Akihiko: “Please, tell me you love me.”

Misaki: “Umm…p-pardon? W-what did you say?”

Akihiko: “Misaki, please tell me that you love me.”

Akihiko didn’t know what to expect but was confident Misaki would just laugh nervously and brush it off. Akihiko was sure that Misaki did still love him, but he hadn’t heard those 3 words in over a year. Did Misaki really mean it the first time? Maybe he just felt pressured to say it due to the situation that night? Did he actually love Akihiko? All these questions ran through Akihiko’s mind, each one impossible for him himself to answer.

Misaki: “-ou, Usagi-san.”
Akihko: What did he say just now? I was too distracted with my thoughts!

“W-what did you say just now!?”

Misaki: “Don’t play stupid! You heard me, I said it loud and clear!”

Akihiko: SHIT! Did he actually say it? I-I can’t believe it! Did I miss it? Please say it again! One more time! Please, say it once more for me Misaki.

“Please, just say it one more time, just once more, Misaki.”

Misaki: GREAT! It just took all my nerves and strength to say that and he wants me to say it again!? But for Usagi-san, if it will make him just the tiniest bit happier. I would do anything for Usagi-san

“I-I love you, Usagi-san.”

For the next few moments there was complete silence except for the constant ticking of Akihiko’s bed side clock.

Misaki: “WOAH! U-USAAGII-SAN!!! WHAT ARE YOU DO-ING!”

Akihiko swung Misaki around onto the bed, laying his body right next to him; face to face. The two men laid there looking at each other in the eyes, Misaki watching as Akihiko’s eyes twinkled as though he was about to tear up.

 

Misaki: “Usagi san?”

Akihiko: “I love you too, Misaki. I love you so much that I would die if I couldn’t have you all to myself! Please stay with me forever. Only ever look at me with those eyes. Only think of me when you have a problem and I will be there for you. Never leave my side.”
Misaki: What is he saying? He’s peaking nonsense again! Usagi-san should know by now… The only one I will ever love… is him, and him alone. No matter how hard life tries to split us up, we will always be together. Why doesn’t he know this already? Isn’t it obvious?

Akihiko held Misaki in his arms. He never said anything after his confession. Neither of them did. They laid there on their sides, facing each other, gazing at each other as the night grew darker. Akihiko’s eyes grew increasingly heavy and soon drew shut. Misaki watched as the man drifted off and his lips curl into a weak smile. Misaki could feel his strong and steady heartbeat. He listened intently, analysing every movement, every sound. With every steady beat he would fall further and further into a lost trance. Badump…badump badump…badump…Fading in and out of time with the ticking of the clock. He could feel the warmth of Akihiko’s body smothering him and the hot, exhaling breath of Akihiko sweep across his neck. He watched as Akihiko’s eyelashes fluttered every now and then as though he was dreaming and felt the tightening and loosening of Akihiko’s arms around him. Misaki took a deep breath, filling his nose with the powerful smell of cigarettes which invisibly stained Akihiko’s clothes as well as the rich smell of his cologne, shampoo and soap. It was Misaki’s favourite smell in the world. The smell of his lover, Usagi-san. Misaki pulled his legs in, towards his chest, curling up into a ball. Still wrapped up in Akihiko’s arms, Misaki allowed his eyes to slow close and he too, within a few seconds, nodded off to sleep with his head pressed against Akihiko’s chest and his hands tightly clinging to Akihiko’s shirt.

Junjou Romantica MxA Part 1: https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/junjou-romantica-misaki-x-usagi-part-1-of-6/
Sekaiichi Hatsukoi RxM Part 1:https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/sekaiichi-hatsukoi-ritsu-x-masamune-part-1/
Junjou Terrorist SxM Part 1:https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/04/14/new-chapter-junjou-terrorist-part-1/
Junjou Egoist HxN Part1: https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/06/09/junjou-egoist-nowaki-x-hiroki-new-chapter-part-1/

Leave a comment