SiH~Chiaki x Yoshiyuki~Part. 1 [New]

Forward for Part 2: https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2014/02/28/sih-cxy-part-2/

Chiaki Yoshino x Yoshiyuki Hatori

Part 1.

~Marukawa Shouten Emerald Editing Department~

Ritsu: “Uhh…Excuse me everyone but I believe I told you all that tomorrow is the deadline for the manuscripts…So why is not a single person even close to finishing!?”

With his feathers ruffled, Ritsu looked around the room at his co-workers. They all bowed their heads before they could engage eye contact with the man, pretending to be at work.

Shouta: “Huh? The deadline is tomorrow?”

Ritsu: “How many times have I told you? Just yesterday I reminded you all repeatedly!”

Shouta: “Hmm…I don’t remember.”

Kanade: “Nope, neither do I.”

Trying to keep his cool, Ritsu ran his fingers through his hair, taking in a deep breath through his nose and exhaling.

Ritsu: “What am I suppose to do without my manuscripts?”

He stood at the end of the table as he glared around the room at each individual editor. Gripping onto the edge of the table, his fingernails began to dig and imprint into the soft wooden underside.

Kanade: “I’m going to make a photocopy.”

Shouta: “Kaaaay.”

Ritsu: I can’t believe these guys! Doesn’t anyone take their work seriously!?

Yoshiyuki: “You guys need to get your act together and stop giving Onodera so much trouble.”

Ritsu’s grip loosened as his head flicked over at Yoshiyuki, smiling as his cheeks grew redder.

Ritsu: “H-hatori-san!”

Shouta: “You’re one to talk. When it comes to breaking deadlines, your artist is a serial offender.”

Yoshiyuki: “Not for this project. I made sure there was plenty of extra time.”

Ritsu: “Really!? That’s great news! When do you think you can give me the manuscript?”

Kanade: “Hatori, a fax just came for you.”

Interrupting their conversation, Kaede returned from the photocopier room and handed Yoshiyuki a warm, freshly inked sheet of paper.

Yoshiyuki: “Ah, thanks.”

‘Hatori-san, this morning I was suddenly struck by a bad cold with a fever so … I don’t think the manuscript will be done on time. Please do not come to my apartment for a while, send me emails or call me. Thank you!
-Yoshino Chiaki’

Yoshiyuki suddenly shot up from his desk, his chair squealing as he pushed it back.

Yoshiyuki: “I’m terribly sorry; Yoshikawa-sensei has just asked me to come over to her house this very moment so I’ll be leaving now.”

Shouta: “Take care.”

Ritsu: “Ehh!? But…what about the manuscript?”

Yoshiyuki: “Sorry, I’ll have to get back to you about it later.”

Yoshiyuki grabbed his briefcase and coat, crinkling up the faxed note within his hand as he hastily stormed out of the office and down the hall towards the elevator.

Ritsu: “W-WAIT!? Hato-ri…-san. GAAAH! WHY CAN’T ANYONE HAND IN THEIR MANUSCRIPTS ON TIME!?”

The Emerald editing team looked up at the distracting man in the room before returning to their work.

Shouta: “Poor Ricchan.”

From the photocopier room, Masamune could hear a commotion humming from within the office. As he walked back towards the room the noise grew louder, and as soon as he turned the corner, he could see a distressed Ritsu yelling in the middle of the room.

Masamune: “HEY! Shut the hell up and quit yelling in the office!”

Ritsu instantly became silent as he took a step, backing away from the approaching man. Reversing himself up into a corner, Masamune grabbed Ritsu’s shoulder as his eyes examined the room.

Masamune: “They’re all just pulling your leg. Kisa is a hard worker and 77% of the time gets his work done before a deadline.

Ritsu: W-what kind of statistic is that?

Masamune: “And Mino…”
The two looked over at the man who was happily tapping away at his laptop.

Masamune: “Mino…has never handed in anything late, come to think of it.”

Ritsu: “Huh? Ever!?”

Masamune: “That reminds me, Onodera…”

Ritsu shuffled even further back, pinning himself against the wall as Masamune leaned in closer, raising a curved hand to his lips.

Masamune: “No matter what you do, never piss off Mino.”

Ritsu: “Eh? Wait, what? Takano-san, what do you mean by that!?”

Without another word, the man walked back over to his desk and continued with his work. Feeling anxious, Ritsu looked back over at Kanade who simultaneously looked up from his screen with a sinister grin plastered on his face. His lips curled, nodding at Ritsu before looking back down as his fingers glided across the keys of the laptop.

Ritsu: I know Takano-san is also a hard worker and always gets the job done as well as Kisa-san and Mino-san; they seem to make it on time too…

He held up his desk calendar, flipping through the pages reviewing the mangaka’s due dates.

Ritsu: But Yoshikawa Chiharu, the mangaka Hatori-san is in charge of, has been late handing in her manuscripts past their deadlines for the last 6 months running…

Returning from his mangaka’s house later that evening, Yoshiyuki entered the office, straightening his creased tie as he laid his brief case down on top of his desk.
 

Ritsu: “Welcome back Hatori-san! So, will Yoshikawa-sensei be able to hand in her manuscript by tomorrow?”

Yoshiyuki:
“I’m really sorry, but I don’t think that’s going to be possible considering the rate she is working at.”

Ritsu: “Uhh, but-”

Masamune: “Hatori-san, may I have a word with you?”

Yoshiyuki looked over to see his boss walking towards the exit of the office and into the hall.

Hatori: “Excuse me, Onodera.”

Ritsu slumped back into his seat, dropping his head down onto his arms, mumbling into them.

Ritsu: “Kaaaay…”

He followed behind, turning the corner into the hallway where Masamune was patiently waiting for him. Standing in front of him he bowed low, offering:

Yoshiyuki: “My deepest apologies, I-”

Masamune: “Stop. I know you’re sorry so you don’t have to apologise. *sigh* Obviously you know why I’ve asked to speak with you so I’ll get straight to the point. Yoshikawa-sensei is at risk of being fired from the company.”

He swallowed hard and returned to his upright posture as he attempted to defend his mangaka’s position.

Yoshiyuki: “Takano-san I’m-”

Masamune: “I know you’re doing all you can to get the manuscript handed in on time, but Yoshikawa-sensei is obviously not taking his job seriously. Over the past 6 months, he has handed in every single one of his manuscripts late, and that’s not to say his standards of work have dropped, but something needs to be done. We can’t keep pushing back deadline after deadline for just one artist.”

Yoshiyuki: “Y-yes, I understand. It won’t happen again sir.”

Masamune: “I think you should resign from being his editor.”

Upon hearing Masamune’s words, Yoshiyuki’s eyes widened and he began to wilfully protest against the suggestion.

Yoshiyuki: “But Yoshino and I-”

Masamune: “I know you both have been friends since childhood, but maybe that is the problem. He doesn’t see you as a co-worker but as a friend and therefore he slacks off, expecting you to clean up the mess he makes. He may be a brilliant artist who has sold over 10 million copies of his work, but that’s no excuse for his tardiness.”

With his head bowed down at the floor, Yoshiyuki stood motionless. Considering his boss’ words, he began thinking maybe Chiaki had been slacking off because of him. Was he being too lenient? Maybe this would be for the better…

Yoshiyuki: “…I understand.”

Masamune: “Finish this project with him first and then tell him; we cannot afford for him to fall any further behind.”

Yoshiyuki: “Yes Takano-san. Is that all?”

Masamune: “Yes, thank you.”

Yoshiyuki: “Thank you, Excuse me then.”

Turning around, Yoshiyuki sauntered back into the office, keeping a composed look as he sat down at his desk and opened up his laptop. Waiting for the screen to load his fingers dived through his hair and he breathed deeply as he tried to order his thoughts.

Yoshiyuki: What am I going to tell Chiaki? The whole reason I became an editor was so I could work by his side. Wait…It’s not like we won’t see each other again. I mean, we’re best friends and we’re lovers now so we’ll get to see each other on our days off! I’m just blowing this way out of proportion. There is nothing to worry about and…maybe this will be better for Chiaki’s sake anyway. Maybe he will finally pick up the pace and hand something in on time for once.

A few days past and Yoshiyuki monitored Chiaki’s work, phoning him up and checking on him everyday to see how many pages he had left to complete. The mangaka had finally finished the storyboard and was now editing his work according to the corrections Yoshiyuki made.

Chiaki: “Five pages.”

Yoshiyuki: “So then you should be done by tonight?”

Chiaki: “No sweat!”

Yoshiyuki: “I’ll be over later this evening to collect the manuscript then.”

Chiaki: “Great! Can you cook for me again?”

Yoshiyuki: *sigh* “I’m not your mother.”

Chiaki: “I know it’s just…I haven’t had a proper meal for a week and Tori’s cooking is the best.”

Yoshiyuki grinned into the phone, breathing out a sigh to hide his embarrassment.

Yoshiyuki: “Fine. Get that manuscript done and I’ll cook for you.”

Chiaki: “Yes! I will! Thanks Tori!”

The phone line cut off as Yoshiyuki ended the call, slipping the device back into his pocket. As the day past Yoshiyuki sped through his work, eager to finish early and make it to Chiaki’s apartment before 6pm. He photocopied the last few sheets of Chiaki’s book sale polls and handed them into his boss before grabbing his things.

Yoshiyuki: “Thank you for your hard work, I’ll take my leave now.”

Just as he was about to exit through the doorway he heard his name called from behind. 

Masamune: “Hatori, I need Yoshikawa sensei’s work handed into the printers no later than 8am tomorrow morning.”

Yoshiyuki: “Yes, I understand. I’ll hand it in by then.”

As he took another step, he heard his boss call for him once again. He froze in place, knowing what he was about to hear again, turning his head slowly to look over his shoulder.

Masamune: “And don’t forget to tell him about the editor change.”

Yoshiyuki: “…Yes.”

To be continued…

Written by: Aki
Edited by: Lululeigh
                                   and  Ryuzaki

Junjou Romantica MxA Part 1: https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/junjou-romantica-misaki-x-usagi-part-1-of-6/
Junjou Egoist HxN Part 1:  https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/06/09/junjou-egoist-nowaki-x-hiroki-new-chapter-part-1/
Junjou Terrorist SxM Part 1:  https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/04/14/new-chapter-junjou-terrorist-part-1/

Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi RxM Part 1:  https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/sekaiichi-hatsukoi-ritsu-x-masamune-part-1/
Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi NekoRxM Part 1:  https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/07/20/filler-sekai-ichi-hatsukoi-neko-ritsu-x-takano-part-1/
Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi SxK Part 1: https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/08/31/new-chapter-sekai-ichi-hatsukoi-kisa-shouta-x-yukina-kou-part-1/
Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi CxY Part 1:
Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi TxM Part 1: https://yaoifangirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/11/09/sih-takafumixmasamune-part1

6 thoughts on “SiH~Chiaki x Yoshiyuki~Part. 1 [New]

  1. YIPEEE it finally here, wow absolutely it great just like you said. Amazing work aki san can’t wait for the second chapter and what yoshiyuki going to say to chiaki so excited \(^O^)/.
    Luv ya ❤️
    – Sa chan

    • n_n FINALLY!!! *phew* it’s been a while since I’ve posted so I was hoping I wasn’t getting rusty but even so, I’ve already got plans for my next couples’s chapter XD. This whole chapter from part 1-5 is already written so it’s going through the editing process now but I’ll be keeping up with the once every second week schedule so expect to see next one out around the 14/15th ;D
      Loves yooh too!<333
      ~Aki

      • It has been awhile but the work still awesome aki san, really?!?! The next couple oh oh who is it \(*3*)/ let me know if wants some ideas….and wow five chapters cool and each of them coming in 2 weeks time is ever better I should make sure that I’m not busy ever two weeks then (^_^) and it going to be coming out on valentine day <3333.
        -Sa chan

      • Hmmmmm I just realised that the 14th is Valentines day XDD I think I’ll write a special fanfic for it then ;D

        Hurmmm well I guess I’ll tell you. Since I did a Takafumi x Yokozawa fanfic, I want to do a Hiroki x Akihiko when they were in Collage together and had sex that one time. It’s only going to be 1 maybe 2 Parts though. And then I might write a Yokozawa x Kirishima.
        ~Aki

  2. Awesome special valentine fanfic yay !! (^_^) can’t wait for them mostly the yokozama and kirishima one since there’s not many fanfics on them so I hope it’s going to be amazing and you work great because your fans love you and your amazing fanfiction so keep it up aki san❤️.
    -Sa chan

Leave a comment